1st Hum Awards 2013

hum-awards-2013-11Pakistan television dramas are no doubt is soul of Television industry , but a few years back cable connection in every home the stream of many channels on television screen makes the people’s intention towards the daily Indian soaps. That time was the Pakistani drama industry fail to build their audience but time is always not the same and its prove by Pakistani private channel Hum TV , they are back and give the life-breath of dying Pakistani drama industry. Man-0-salwa, Aashti, Meray Qatil Meray Dildar, Ktni Girhain baqi hain, Noor Pur ki Rani, Sher-e-zaat, Roshan Sitara ,Humsafar are the blockbuster drama’s by Hum Channel.

After the huge success Hum TV channel present 1st Hum awards 2013 , Hum TV  organized award show to honor and motivate actors and best TV series of 2012 , and also reward to fashion and music genres for being a part of HUM TV projesct . The award show was held on march 12,2013 and  on aired on 28th April 2013 at Expo Centre Karachi.


1st HUM TV award Red Carpet hosted  Sohai Abro and Noor Hassan, it was great welcomed of stars in the history of Hum TV. Stars interviews about their projects and views about 1st hum TV awards, nominated Celebrities were excited for their award, Anwar Maqsood said in his interview that “I thought it’s the first huge Pakstani award show”. It was beautiful when stars gather not from Karachi but from other cities enjoying chit chat and interviews. Amina Sheikh, Saba Qamar, Ayyan ,Nadia Ali, Ayesha Omer, Sanam Jhang were blemished at the red carpet of 1st Hum TV Awards, have a look in celebrities at the red carpet.


The show was hosted by Mikal and Mahira Khan and Co host were Vasay Chaudherey , Bushra Ansari . The show was full of entertainment and get interesting as time passed , Audience enjoys Mahira khan and Ehsan Khan’s pranks and Varsay Chaudhery’s funny style of comparing and gab to celebrities , and call celebrities to announcing winners. Meanwhile, the performers Ehsan Khan and Mehwish Hayyat perform on Indian Bollywood songs, Fahad Mustafa tribute to Pakistani singers Atif Aslam, Alamgir , Zohaib Hassan and Ali Zafar, Hamyoun saeed performs on “Main Hon Shahid afrridi” of first Pakistani sport film and sizziling Medlay performance of beautiful Humaima Malik. The “King of Comedy” Umer Sharif’s comedy makes lots of laughs to audience ,  Pakistani Sufi singer Abida Parveen singing song in her unique style .It was surprising when Indian singer Rabi shergill comes upon and sing song “Bula ki jana main kon” audience gets emotional. Sultana Siddique is to call upon the blockbuster drama Humsafar team including producer and technician to present 1st HUM TV awards.

HUM TV tribute and gives honor to Pakistani TV actors and musician awards a Lifetime achievement award by announced by Anwar maqsoon for one and only Pakasitani legend “Moin Akhtar” which was received by Bushra ansari, another beautiful movement when Bushra Ansari announces 10 legendary celebrities of Pakistan Television to tribute and honor HUM TV award to Nayyar Kamal, Qazi wajid, Badar Khalil, Anwar Maqsood, Muhammad Qavi Khan, Talat Hussian, Munawwar Saeed, Shakeel, Abid Ali. Ustad Rais Khan is a tribute for HUM special recognition in music award.


  • Shehre Zaat (Moomal Production) for HUM Best drama Serial .
  • Farooq Rind (Sanjha) for HUM best drama director.
  • Noman Eijaz (Bari Apa) Hum best actor male.
  • Mahira Khan (Shehre Zaat) Hum best TV actress.
  • Imran Aslam (Nikhar Gaye Gulab saarey) Hum Best Actor soap.
  • Sumbul Iqbal (Raju rocket) for Hum Best Actress soap.
  • Uroosa Siddiqui (Fun Khana) for Hum best comic actor.
  • Danish Nawaz (Extras) for Hum best comic sitcom.
  • Angeline Malik ( Kitni Girahain Baqi Hain – solo nominee) for HUM best drama series.
  • Mujhay Roothnay na daina (Momina Duraid) for Hum best soap series.
  • Fahad mutafa (Jago Pakistan Jago) forHum best host of the year.
  • Sheheryar Munawar siddiqui and Suhaee Abro for HUM TV new sensation.
  • Umera Ahmed (Maat) for best hum writer drama serial.
  • Daastan for Hum most Challenging Project.
  • Sara Raza Khan and Sohail haider for HUM best original sound track.
  • Fawad Afzal Khan and Mahira khan (Hamsafar) for hum best on screen couple.
  • Shehzad rou (apnay Ullo) Hum best solo artist.
  • Sayed ali Raza Baliye hum best music video.
  • Abbas Jafri for hum best model male.
  • Ayyan Ali for hum best model female.
  • Nomi Ansari for HUM best designer women’s wear.
  • Deepak Parwani for HUM best designer Men’s wear.

The show was full of entertainment . Hum TV president Shahnaz Ramzi announces that HUM TV award held in every year. Have a look Hum Awards pictures.

Share this Story

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *